LeftyBassist.com

The online home for southpaw bassists.
It is currently March 28th, 2024, 5:28 pm

Post subject: My bass gallery - a work in progress
PostPosted: March 25th, 2008, 8:08 am 

Here's a link to my stuff. I've been collecting for about 10 years now. Note that I have more stuff than this that needs to be photographed, and I'd like to re-shoot some of these, but this is a start:

http://picasaweb.google.com/pjmuck/LeftyBassGallery

Post subject: Re: My bass gallery - a work in progress
PostPosted: March 25th, 2008, 8:31 am 

that's one pretty incredible collection, P

that Smith CR4 is gorgeous :o - and if it plays anything like my 5er it's a definite keeper

all the best,

R

PostPosted: March 25th, 2008, 10:53 am 
Site Admin

Man, you have a ridiculous amount of nice basses Peter. I love your sunburst Sabre, and your '72 jazz looks killer too. I dig the wear on the finish. I love the look of a bass that's been played. :D

PostPosted: March 25th, 2008, 8:48 pm 

andrew wrote:
Man, you have a ridiculous amount of nice basses Peter. I love your sunburst Sabre, and your '72 jazz looks killer too. I dig the wear on the finish. I love the look of a bass that's been played. :D

I'm with you on the wear appeal, Andrew, especially when I'm the one who spent 20 years wearing it out. :lol:

At one point I seriously thought about refinishing it because I was afraid of it continuously flaking apart, (considered refinishing it in burgundy mist), but I realized that it's a testament to my blood, sweat, and tears as a musician and I decided I enjoy playing it more than locking it away in it's case for the next 20 years. Market value or not, instruments are made to be played, IMO.

PostPosted: March 28th, 2008, 1:15 pm 

Awesome collection. Those 2nd series Tele basses are the only ones I've ever seen.

PostPosted: April 7th, 2008, 2:14 pm 

I love that 77 Tele II!!!! :shock:
(and the Vox too)

PostPosted: May 9th, 2008, 9:33 am