LeftyBassist.com

The online home for southpaw bassists.
It is currently March 28th, 2024, 10:44 pm

Post subject: Hey Rod, what's up?
PostPosted: November 29th, 2011, 4:01 pm 

Hey Rod, you've been strangely quiet of late! You must be working hard for NAMM etc., but let us know what's up when you can, and Happy Holidays! :D

Post subject: Re: Hey Rod, what's up?
PostPosted: November 29th, 2011, 4:03 pm 

OK, I see I should look at your Facebook page more often... nice jointer/planer!

PostPosted: November 29th, 2011, 4:25 pm 

hey what timing - I was drifting in for a mental break and saw this post 8-)

let's see, what been happening? how about ...

- finishing the details on a new model I've been working for several months now. it'll make it's debut in full lefty and righty glory at NAMM. on top of this I have a righty and lefty in both 4 and 5-string versions for just about every model in my offering list, and all of these bodies/necks are at the paint shop with a delivery target of 10 days from now

- completed work on a custom pickup design for this new model, and have the first units here in the shop ready to install into the bodies soon to arrive from the paint shop

- I have all of my 4 and 5-string models fully defined for the CNC, and just this past weekend completed all the design work for the 35" scale 5-string lefty. not sure I'll have time to cut a body before NAMM, but it's ready to go just in case I need something to do in between assembling and setting-up 10 basses in two weeks

- I have the new CNC system fully online and cutting parts. a couple of the bodies I'll have in my NAMM lineup are off of the CNC