LeftyBassist.com

The online home for southpaw bassists.
It is currently March 28th, 2024, 1:58 am

Post subject: Stagg EUB Bass...
PostPosted: August 29th, 2011, 11:20 pm 

I've been playing my Stagg EUB for several months now, after having it converted to a lefty by my guitar tech. I bought the Stagg stand, and use it to play upright, and less as a bass stand. I've come up with several playing options, which will be shown in the pictures below....

When I use the stand, I use a ball-loop bungee strap to transport it like so....

but I usually carry it like this, with legs out....

Here's a picture of the bag...

and a pic of the bottom. This happened very quickly; the material just isn't tough enough, but what I'll do is cut a circle out of 1/2-inch ply, and put it in the bottom. For now I've put a plastic lid from a 32oz spackle tub in the bottom. I'll post a pic of my fix later...

OK, this is just an artistic shot, with the bass on the stand...

This is a side-view of the bass on the stand.... notice the "latch" snapped in place. The latch-end broke off, but it is still functional...

And a close-up of the bass with the neck support holding the neck just below the bass-boost knob. Notice that I swing the neck latch in-between the body and neck....

One last shot in the stand with the peg dropped down. I'm 6'0", so the peg is out eleven notches....

Next post will be playing option #2.....

Last edited by fivebass52 on August 29th, 2011, 11:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Post subject: Re: Stagg Bass...
PostPosted: August 29th, 2011, 11:22 pm 

OK, so this is my second playing option, and this works quite well when there's not much stage space, or I'm doing a small gig, where I don't have to play very loud. Although, The cab is a Euphonic Audio Wizzy 4ohm-12 inch speaker, with an aftermarket ceramic, and can get quite loud for it's size... perfect for small clubs/coffee shops/garden parties etc.....