LeftyBassist.com

The online home for southpaw bassists.
It is currently May 2nd, 2024, 1:25 pm

Post subject: 78 Mocha P Ebay UK
PostPosted: July 2nd, 2014, 1:01 pm 

http://www.ebay.com/itm/1978-Fender-Pre ... 4ad7c33fe9

Post subject: Re: 78 Mocha P Ebay UK
PostPosted: July 2nd, 2014, 4:38 pm 

I love that color! I feel like we've seen that one before... about a year ago... Anyway, too rich for my blood right now. Fun for the person that gets it.

PostPosted: July 2nd, 2014, 6:19 pm 

"the bass is well-balanced, and a good weight at about 10.5 lbs."

Yep. That's about par for the course on these '78 Fenders.

PostPosted: July 3rd, 2014, 8:19 am 

Wow I really love the look of that one and could imagine to buy it for about 1400£. :)

As I am not an expert concerning vintage fender basses, but still looking for an original 70's P-Bass, could anyone tell me if there's anything suspicious on the pictures of that bass? :idea:

PostPosted: July 3rd, 2014, 8:23 am 

moejoe wrote:
Wow I really love the look of that one and could imagine to buy it for about 1400£. :)

As I am not an expert concerning vintage fender basses, but still looking for an original 70's P-Bass, could anyone tell me if there's anything suspicious on the pictures of that bass? :idea:

Looks legit to me. I owned 2 Mocha P'S, a 76 and a 77 both with maple necks. They weighed less than this one (both about 9/ -9 1/2 lbs) and they were tone monsters. You could contact the seller and ask the usual dating questions such as serial number, pot dates and neck stamp date to verify.

PostPosted: July 3rd, 2014, 8:25 am 

'priced for quick sale'. How times have changed. I remember when you couldn't give away a mocha Fender bass or guitar, even if they were lefties!

PostPosted: July 3rd, 2014, 8:26 am 

moejoe wrote:

The seller has 100% positive feedback on over 1300 transactions ,so that speaks well of his integrity.

PostPosted: July 3rd, 2014, 9:07 am